Revivez la plus grande et décisive bataille de samouraïs du Japon

Nous sommes en 1600 et le Japon est divisé en innombrables factions qui luttent pour le pouvoir à une époque de violence et de troubles connue comme la période des provinces en guerre. Par un matin brumeux d’octobre, 160 000 samouraïs appartenant aux armées de l'Est d’Ieyasu Tokugawa et de l'Ouest de Mitsunari Ishida, se sont affrontés dans une bataille qui a fini par décider du sort du Japon.

Le Musée commémoratif du champ de bataille de Sekigahara à Gifu, un centre pour visiteurs à la pointe de la technologie proposant diverses expositions qui vous permettront de mieux comprendre la bataille décisive de Sekigahara, ouvrira ses portes le 18 juillet 2020. Ne vous contentez pas d’en apprendre davantage sur la bataille, remontez le temps et découvrez l’atmosphère du champ de bataille le jour où elle a eu lieu.

Avec différentes expositions, une scène de théâtre, des simulations en réalité virtuelle et une salle d’observation au 5e étage, le musée est une visite intéressante pour tous les passionnés d’histoire, les visiteurs internationaux et les enfants.

  • Des traditions intemporelles
  • Printemps
  • Été
  • Automne
  • Hiver

Informations Basiques

Site Web Visit Website
Remarques

Le musée ouvre le 18 juillet 2020

Relive Japan's largest and most decisive samurai battle

The year is 1600 and Japan is divided into countless factions vying for power in an age of violence and turmoil known as the Warring States period. One foggy October morning, 160,000 samurai belonging to the eastern forces of Ieyasu Tokugawa and western forces of Mitsunari Ishida came head to head in a battle that ended up deciding the fate of Japan.

The Gifu Sekigahara Battlefield Memorial Museum, a state-of-the-art visitors center with various exhibits that will enable you to gain a deeper understanding of the decisive Battle at Sekigahara, will open its doors on July 18, 2020. Don't just learn about the battle, travel back in time and experience what the atmosphere of the battlefield was like on the day it was fought.

With various exhibitions, the Grounds Vision Theater, VR simulations, and a 5th floor observation room, the museum is a worthwhile visit for anyone from history buffs to international visitors and children.

  • Tradition & History
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter

Basic Information

Address

Sekigahara 894-55, Sekigahara-cho, Fuwa-gun, Gifu

Access

10-min walk from JR Sekigahara Station

Business Hours

9:30~17:00 (entry is allowed until 16:30)
※ Advanced Reservation Required

Days Closed for Business

・Monday or the following weekday in the case of a national holiday
・Dec. 29~Jan. 3

Price

・General Admission: 500 yen
・University and High School Students: 300 yen
・Middle School Students and younger: free

Telephone Number 0584-47-6070
Website Visit Website
Notes

In order to limit the number guests at one time, entry is only permitted to those who register in advance.

***Parking***
・Large Buses: 8 spaces
・Standard Vehicles: 70 spaces